Shop the Joybed Mattress - Natural sleep is better sleep Truth Crafting basket menu
My Cart

Reviews

Rest peacefully, we’re here for you

Founded in 1889, we are almost as old as the town we're from- Grand Rapids, MI. That means we're here today and tomorrow to serve you. Through rigorous engineering, design, material sourcing and manufacturing standards, we’re committed to continually delivering excellence and superior value. And we stand behind our mattress with service, with a 10 year warranty.

Try Joy in your own home for 120 nights. If you change your mind we’ll give you a full refund.
Joy comes with a 10 year warranty, and our 100 year history.

4.6

92.235294117647%

in 170 reviews

5
132
4
22
3
7
2
6
1
3

Your Rating

Tim

100%

calendar 28 March 2018

I had a memory foam mattress before and couldn't stand the odor. I tried to avoid all foam products since then. This mattress is made of wool, cotton and all the other natural materials and it feels good to sleep on. NO MORE FOAM FOR ME!

Kyle

100%

calendar 3 April 2018

All the other natural mattresses I saw with similar specs are way more expensive. I'm glad I found this website. Ordering online was easy and after 4 days, UPS dropped the mattress in front my door. The cotton and wool layers are extremely comfortable to sleep with, it's a 5 star bed!

Joan

100%

calendar 5 April 2018

I have never tried a natural mattress before. I came across this bed and decided to give it a try. It's totally worth it! It's much cooler to sleep on comparing to my old foam mattress. I had a very positive experience, recommend!

Emily

80%

calendar 9 April 2018

My husband and I finally decided to change our 7 year old serta mattress. Overall it's a good bed. This mattress is firmer than the one we had, I like it but my husband needs more time to adjust to it. Will report back

Samuel H

100%

calendar 9 April 2018

This is a great mattress. The springs provide great support and the cotton / wool layers make the bed comfortable. This even feels better than the $1600 mattress I had before. Great job JOYBED!

Carlos A

100%

calendar 12 April 2018

Good mattress with fast shipping, love it!

Tiffany

100%

calendar 13 April 2018

I was shopping for a new mattress and I was convinced by all the benefits of the natural materials. So glad I pulled the trigger on this natural mattress. I won't go back to the other mattresses any more.

Robert

100%

calendar 13 April 2018

I called them to check the order status on the third day, the customer service team was very kind and helpful, they even called UPS for me and confirmed the mattress will be delivered the next day. The mattress was here as promised! It's shipped in a box and the mattress is rolled up in many layers of plastic bags. I feel like the mattress is so well protected during shipping. Easy set up process and the mattress is great to sleep on JOYBED, you got a very happy customer here!

Aubriana Lee

100%

calendar 18 April 2018

I sleep on my side so I need a mattress that can help with the pressure around my shoulder and hips. JoyBed did a great job. The springs provide a good support and the mattress align the spline when I lay on my side.

Chris

100%

calendar 18 April 2018

Great mattress

Tyler

100%

calendar 18 April 2018

Best mattress out there for the price. I'm so happy I can get a comfortable natural mattress at this price. It has helped with my back pain and I can sleep cool during the night. would recommend to friends!

Sean

100%

calendar 26 April 2018

Ordered the queen size mattress and I have slept on this mattress for a month already. I was skeptical about buying it online without testing it but I was convinced by the benefits of natural materials. This is the perfect bed! The mattress is cool to sleep on and it's the right comfort. No more back pain when I wake up in the morning! Forget about the foam mattresses and get a natural mattress yourself!

Amelie

100%

calendar 1 May 2018

Very simple check out process and the website is easy to use. I learnt all the specs of the mattress. I live in Chicago and the mattress was delivered in a box after 3 days. I will never shop at the local mattress store again

Qi

100%

calendar 1 May 2018

It doesn't look like a normal mattress so I called the customer service to ask about it. They told me it's because they're trying to keep all the chemicals away, the mattress cover is not dyed as the other mattresses in the market. The mattress preserved the natural color of cotton and wool. I wish I had found this mattress earlier. This is a bed for everyone who cares about their own health! Highly recommend!

Mark

100%

calendar 2 May 2018

Great bed, I was impressed the first night. My previous mattress was also a spring mattress but this one just feels different. I think the natural materials helped a lot.

Scott

80%

calendar 3 May 2018

Does what it is supposed to do. recommend.

Mag S.

100%

calendar 3 May 2018

I don't think the memory foam is healthy and safe for my son so I decided to find him a natural bed. I ordered a twin size from Joy Bed. It's very easy to set up and my son actually did it all by himself. The mattress is very comfortable, I'm glad he likes it. Thanks Joy Bed!

Amy

100%

calendar 7 May 2018

We love this mattress. My husband said he had better sleep on this mattress and I think he fall asleep faster. Love the mattress!

Evelyn

100%

calendar 10 May 2018

I'm a back sleeper and this mattress is great for me. My back is so well supported and I no longer have any back pain. Worth every penny!

Dave

100%

calendar 10 May 2018

Tried the mattress at a friend's place and I liked it. The fact that it has no chemical in it puts my mind at ease. I like this mattress so much, it's a great combination of support and comfort. I hope I had ordered it earlier!

Paul

100%

calendar 14 May 2018

I ordered a twin size bed for my son and I think the natural material is good for his health. I also like the fact that it's a firm bed, which give him better spinal support. It's a good mattress!

Lillie

100%

calendar 16 May 2018

This bed brings joy to my life, I have never slept better!

Jacob

100%

calendar 16 May 2018

My back no longer hurts, I will recommend this mattress to everyone who has back pain problem!

Keith

100%

calendar 14 June 2018

Easy to order, fast delivery, easy-to-unpack. It is cool how the unboxing process is — seeing the mattress inflate is cool. JoyBed is a joy. Getting better night's rest — it is better than my previous mattress. JoyBed is not too soft or too hard - the bed has the perfect firmness - I sleep well. What I love the most is that I never feel too hot or too cold. It is like sleeping in a perfect climate control environment.

joe

40%

calendar 18 June 2018

I've had my bed for a few weeks now. At first it feels fine, but overnight it seems somewhat hard on my hips, so I think it may be too firm for me. It seems to be a good quality though.

Desertjasmin

80%

calendar 19 July 2018

Well, we have high hopes for this mattress since this is the 9th bed we’ve ordered in 4 years and had to return due to poor construction, defects, toxic chemicals making me sick, dishonest advertising. The mattress arrived rolled up and compressed, which seemed odd. When you start unwrapping the plastic, the bed starts to expand. It is definitely extremely solid, unlike our last mattress that was literally deconstructing after just 2 weeks. There are no smells, even right out of the plastic! It has just a slightly new smell,, like when you bought furniture years ago before they went toxic. That smell faded by the end of the day though.. Our only disappointment is that this mattress is listed and explained as a 4.5 firmness, but It’s more like a 9. It’s firm! We are hoping the company works with us to find us a topper for it to add that extra cushion we are both going to need to avoid pressure points. We consider this 4.5 firmness rating false advertising. It’s not a medium firmness at all, so beware if you’re considering ordering one. If you don’t like firm, you’ll need a topper. Other than that it appears to be well constructed and no toxic odors or chemicals. Hopefully 9 is our lucky number. Will report back after the 100 day warrantee.

gw

80%

calendar 27 July 2018

I've had my joybed for a few nights and like it so far. I notice it sleeps cooler than my previous sealy bed. I don't build up as much heat on this one, it's kind of like i can tell the heat is moves out of the bed so its not as hot. I recommend it.

happy

100%

calendar 6 August 2018

no issues

Rachel

100%

calendar 21 August 2018

I was really hoping this turned out like it said. I wanted a natural bed and no chemicals. It arrived fine and I've had it for a couple weeks so far. Sleeps great for me, not too hard or soft, and i deifinately think it sleeps cooler than my old foam bed!

katy c.

100%

calendar 12 September 2018

excellent!

MT

100%

calendar 27 September 2018

We love the bed. It was amazing after we unwrapped it how it took shape. It's cool, not too soft, not too hard, it supports my back, its easy to turn from back to side and get out of. Its good quality, built well! We took a chance purchasing a bed online and it worked out well. Thank so Much

dan

100%

calendar 3 October 2018

My very young son is sleeping great on his new joybed. I'll probably get one for my toddler daughter when she gets big enough for a mattress. Wife is happy he's on a natural bed and not a chemical or toxic regular mattress. We try to keep our environment healthy at home. Thanks joybed!

B

20%

calendar 18 October 2018

This is a wonderfully constructed high quality mattress, however, I will be returning because I am in pain and can’t sleep because it is just too firm for me. This is infact, the firmest mattress I’ve ever felt. I don’t know what the point of the springs are in this mattress, because they don’t add any springiness. I may as well be sleeping on a solid slab of concrete. On a scale of 1-10, 1 being the firmest, 10 being the softest, they advertise this as being a 4. No no no. This is a 1. Tossed and turned all night the first 5 nights I’ve had it, couldn’t get comfortable because of the severe pressure on my hips and shoulders (I’m a side sleeper). I finally moved to the couch and will be sending this back, and finding a different mattress. It’s really a shame, because I love that this one is safe and natural.

lisa k.

100%

calendar 22 October 2018

We've been sleeping on our new joybed mattress for 2 weeks since we got it and we're both liking it alot. We have a king size. My husband has been sleeping better on this bed than the last one we had which gave us both problems since we sank into it so much, and we;re not that heavy. The back support is pretty good on our new bed. Thanks joybed!

Britty

100%

calendar 25 October 2018

When the bed arrives, it's rather primitive looking--super plain. BUT it is what it says it is--nontoxic, organic, etc. Healthy bed. Just one problem, even though I was looking for a firm bed, this was too firm. I wanted to return it, but customer service offered to send a topper for me to try out. The topper seems to be just what it needed.

DJ

40%

calendar 25 October 2018

I would rate the bed firmness at a 9, not medium. It took a 3" topper to make it bearable. After 3 months, we are getting a replacement because there are significant valleys on both sides of the bed. Hope the next one will last much longer. If you like a medium firm or softer, I would strongly recommend looking for another. Customer service has been excellent.

Rob

100%

calendar 29 October 2018

no problems.

clj

100%

calendar 12 November 2018

Back support is very good. I switched off my more expensive mattress and started sleeping on this one. My back used to hurt sometimes on my other mattress but this one has great support. No more back pain! Really love the bed -thanks.

Rebecca

100%

calendar 13 November 2018

We received the king joybed 3 weeks ago and are very satisfied. We just returned another brand because it was uncomfortable but why I mention that is because the joybed had no strong off gassing smell like the one we returned. There was no chemical or new mattress smell at all, which is fantastic. I don't feel like we're breathing toxic fumes. But most impartantly their mattress is super comfortable for the both of us. I sleep on my side and he sleeps on his back and we both enjoy the comfort. we're happy with it.

sharon

80%

calendar 16 November 2018

good so far

David

100%

calendar 6 December 2018

Hoped it would live up to the promise and it did. Supportive but not too hard. No chemical smell! I was prepared to spend a couple thousand but found this and didn't have too.

Samantha

100%

calendar 9 December 2018

I've only slept on it two nights and so far I like it a lot. I was afraid it wouldn't be firm enough because I thought the firmness scale was 1-10 and the Web site said it was a 4.5 but the scale should be 1-5 because it is very firm, I like it. I had tried 2 different foam mattresses and always felt like I was sleeping on the suns surface! I don't know why I always buy mattresses in the winter because you never truely know how hot it will be until the summer. But with the springs and natural fibers I have high hopes of being comfortable all year long.!

Melissa

100%

calendar 31 December 2018

I prefer a firmer mattress and wondered if this mattress would be too firm or soft for me. I find the firmness ideal. Plus the mattress seems well made.

John

100%

calendar 14 January 2019

Great mattress indeed!

Tim

100%

calendar 28 March 2018

I had a memory foam mattress before and couldn't stand the odor. I tried to avoid all foam products since then. This mattress is made of wool, cotton and all the other natural materials and it feels good to sleep on. NO MORE FOAM FOR ME!

Kyle

100%

calendar 3 April 2018

All the other natural mattresses I saw with similar specs are way more expensive. I'm glad I found this website. Ordering online was easy and after 4 days, UPS dropped the mattress in front my door. The cotton and wool layers are extremely comfortable to sleep with, it's a 5 star bed!

Joan

100%

calendar 5 April 2018

I have never tried a natural mattress before. I came across this bed and decided to give it a try. It's totally worth it! It's much cooler to sleep on comparing to my old foam mattress. I had a very positive experience, recommend!

Emily

80%

calendar 9 April 2018

My husband and I finally decided to change our 7 year old serta mattress. Overall it's a good bed. This mattress is firmer than the one we had, I like it but my husband needs more time to adjust to it. Will report back

Samuel H

100%

calendar 9 April 2018

This is a great mattress. The springs provide great support and the cotton / wool layers make the bed comfortable. This even feels better than the $1600 mattress I had before. Great job JOYBED!

Carlos A

100%

calendar 12 April 2018

Good mattress with fast shipping, love it!

Tiffany

100%

calendar 13 April 2018

I was shopping for a new mattress and I was convinced by all the benefits of the natural materials. So glad I pulled the trigger on this natural mattress. I won't go back to the other mattresses any more.

Robert

100%

calendar 13 April 2018

I called them to check the order status on the third day, the customer service team was very kind and helpful, they even called UPS for me and confirmed the mattress will be delivered the next day. The mattress was here as promised! It's shipped in a box and the mattress is rolled up in many layers of plastic bags. I feel like the mattress is so well protected during shipping. Easy set up process and the mattress is great to sleep on JOYBED, you got a very happy customer here!

Aubriana Lee

100%

calendar 18 April 2018

I sleep on my side so I need a mattress that can help with the pressure around my shoulder and hips. JoyBed did a great job. The springs provide a good support and the mattress align the spline when I lay on my side.

Chris

100%

calendar 18 April 2018

Great mattress

Tyler

100%

calendar 18 April 2018

Best mattress out there for the price. I'm so happy I can get a comfortable natural mattress at this price. It has helped with my back pain and I can sleep cool during the night. would recommend to friends!

Sean

100%

calendar 26 April 2018

Ordered the queen size mattress and I have slept on this mattress for a month already. I was skeptical about buying it online without testing it but I was convinced by the benefits of natural materials. This is the perfect bed! The mattress is cool to sleep on and it's the right comfort. No more back pain when I wake up in the morning! Forget about the foam mattresses and get a natural mattress yourself!

Amelie

100%

calendar 1 May 2018

Very simple check out process and the website is easy to use. I learnt all the specs of the mattress. I live in Chicago and the mattress was delivered in a box after 3 days. I will never shop at the local mattress store again

Qi

100%

calendar 1 May 2018

It doesn't look like a normal mattress so I called the customer service to ask about it. They told me it's because they're trying to keep all the chemicals away, the mattress cover is not dyed as the other mattresses in the market. The mattress preserved the natural color of cotton and wool. I wish I had found this mattress earlier. This is a bed for everyone who cares about their own health! Highly recommend!

Mark

100%

calendar 2 May 2018

Great bed, I was impressed the first night. My previous mattress was also a spring mattress but this one just feels different. I think the natural materials helped a lot.

Scott

80%

calendar 3 May 2018

Does what it is supposed to do. recommend.

Mag S.

100%

calendar 3 May 2018

I don't think the memory foam is healthy and safe for my son so I decided to find him a natural bed. I ordered a twin size from Joy Bed. It's very easy to set up and my son actually did it all by himself. The mattress is very comfortable, I'm glad he likes it. Thanks Joy Bed!

Amy

100%

calendar 7 May 2018

We love this mattress. My husband said he had better sleep on this mattress and I think he fall asleep faster. Love the mattress!

Evelyn

100%

calendar 10 May 2018

I'm a back sleeper and this mattress is great for me. My back is so well supported and I no longer have any back pain. Worth every penny!

Dave

100%

calendar 10 May 2018

Tried the mattress at a friend's place and I liked it. The fact that it has no chemical in it puts my mind at ease. I like this mattress so much, it's a great combination of support and comfort. I hope I had ordered it earlier!

Paul

100%

calendar 14 May 2018

I ordered a twin size bed for my son and I think the natural material is good for his health. I also like the fact that it's a firm bed, which give him better spinal support. It's a good mattress!

Lillie

100%

calendar 16 May 2018

This bed brings joy to my life, I have never slept better!

Jacob

100%

calendar 16 May 2018

My back no longer hurts, I will recommend this mattress to everyone who has back pain problem!

Keith

100%

calendar 14 June 2018

Easy to order, fast delivery, easy-to-unpack. It is cool how the unboxing process is — seeing the mattress inflate is cool. JoyBed is a joy. Getting better night's rest — it is better than my previous mattress. JoyBed is not too soft or too hard - the bed has the perfect firmness - I sleep well. What I love the most is that I never feel too hot or too cold. It is like sleeping in a perfect climate control environment.

joe

40%

calendar 18 June 2018

I've had my bed for a few weeks now. At first it feels fine, but overnight it seems somewhat hard on my hips, so I think it may be too firm for me. It seems to be a good quality though.

Desertjasmin

80%

calendar 19 July 2018

Well, we have high hopes for this mattress since this is the 9th bed we’ve ordered in 4 years and had to return due to poor construction, defects, toxic chemicals making me sick, dishonest advertising. The mattress arrived rolled up and compressed, which seemed odd. When you start unwrapping the plastic, the bed starts to expand. It is definitely extremely solid, unlike our last mattress that was literally deconstructing after just 2 weeks. There are no smells, even right out of the plastic! It has just a slightly new smell,, like when you bought furniture years ago before they went toxic. That smell faded by the end of the day though.. Our only disappointment is that this mattress is listed and explained as a 4.5 firmness, but It’s more like a 9. It’s firm! We are hoping the company works with us to find us a topper for it to add that extra cushion we are both going to need to avoid pressure points. We consider this 4.5 firmness rating false advertising. It’s not a medium firmness at all, so beware if you’re considering ordering one. If you don’t like firm, you’ll need a topper. Other than that it appears to be well constructed and no toxic odors or chemicals. Hopefully 9 is our lucky number. Will report back after the 100 day warrantee.

gw

80%

calendar 27 July 2018

I've had my joybed for a few nights and like it so far. I notice it sleeps cooler than my previous sealy bed. I don't build up as much heat on this one, it's kind of like i can tell the heat is moves out of the bed so its not as hot. I recommend it.

happy

100%

calendar 6 August 2018

no issues

Rachel

100%

calendar 21 August 2018

I was really hoping this turned out like it said. I wanted a natural bed and no chemicals. It arrived fine and I've had it for a couple weeks so far. Sleeps great for me, not too hard or soft, and i deifinately think it sleeps cooler than my old foam bed!

katy c.

100%

calendar 12 September 2018

excellent!

MT

100%

calendar 27 September 2018

We love the bed. It was amazing after we unwrapped it how it took shape. It's cool, not too soft, not too hard, it supports my back, its easy to turn from back to side and get out of. Its good quality, built well! We took a chance purchasing a bed online and it worked out well. Thank so Much

dan

100%

calendar 3 October 2018

My very young son is sleeping great on his new joybed. I'll probably get one for my toddler daughter when she gets big enough for a mattress. Wife is happy he's on a natural bed and not a chemical or toxic regular mattress. We try to keep our environment healthy at home. Thanks joybed!

lisa k.

100%

calendar 22 October 2018

We've been sleeping on our new joybed mattress for 2 weeks since we got it and we're both liking it alot. We have a king size. My husband has been sleeping better on this bed than the last one we had which gave us both problems since we sank into it so much, and we;re not that heavy. The back support is pretty good on our new bed. Thanks joybed!

Britty

100%

calendar 25 October 2018

When the bed arrives, it's rather primitive looking--super plain. BUT it is what it says it is--nontoxic, organic, etc. Healthy bed. Just one problem, even though I was looking for a firm bed, this was too firm. I wanted to return it, but customer service offered to send a topper for me to try out. The topper seems to be just what it needed.

Rob

100%

calendar 29 October 2018

no problems.

clj

100%

calendar 12 November 2018

Back support is very good. I switched off my more expensive mattress and started sleeping on this one. My back used to hurt sometimes on my other mattress but this one has great support. No more back pain! Really love the bed -thanks.

Rebecca

100%

calendar 13 November 2018

We received the king joybed 3 weeks ago and are very satisfied. We just returned another brand because it was uncomfortable but why I mention that is because the joybed had no strong off gassing smell like the one we returned. There was no chemical or new mattress smell at all, which is fantastic. I don't feel like we're breathing toxic fumes. But most impartantly their mattress is super comfortable for the both of us. I sleep on my side and he sleeps on his back and we both enjoy the comfort. we're happy with it.

sharon

80%

calendar 16 November 2018

good so far

David

100%

calendar 6 December 2018

Hoped it would live up to the promise and it did. Supportive but not too hard. No chemical smell! I was prepared to spend a couple thousand but found this and didn't have too.

Samantha

100%

calendar 9 December 2018

I've only slept on it two nights and so far I like it a lot. I was afraid it wouldn't be firm enough because I thought the firmness scale was 1-10 and the Web site said it was a 4.5 but the scale should be 1-5 because it is very firm, I like it. I had tried 2 different foam mattresses and always felt like I was sleeping on the suns surface! I don't know why I always buy mattresses in the winter because you never truely know how hot it will be until the summer. But with the springs and natural fibers I have high hopes of being comfortable all year long.!

Melissa

100%

calendar 31 December 2018

I prefer a firmer mattress and wondered if this mattress would be too firm or soft for me. I find the firmness ideal. Plus the mattress seems well made.

Don V.

100%

calendar 10 March 2019

amazingly comfortable

Jennifer M.

100%

calendar 10 March 2019

I'm glad I found joybed because I was looking for a mattress with no chemicals or foams. Thanks for making this available for those of us wanting this kind of bed. So far we love it

Claudia

100%

calendar 11 March 2019

We've been on our joybeds lxp mattress king size for 2 weeks and love it. It's super comforfable, but not mushy. thanks joybeds

Nicki

100%

calendar 12 March 2019

I've had the bed for a week now and I'm finding it nice and supportive. Was concerned it might be too hard based on other comments. Its hard to decide without trying it. But it turned out perfect. I could not be any happeir!

victor h

60%

calendar 27 March 2019

we've had it for a month and for me I like it. good support, no back pain, sleeping well. My wife is still getting used to it, she's still not sure she likes it. hope it improves for her because I like and don't want hassle of looking again.

Ed

100%

calendar 27 March 2019

as expected

louis

100%

calendar 5 April 2019

great mattress and great service picking the bed.

Val M.

80%

calendar 5 April 2019

I had carefully researched all kinds of mattresses and decided on a natural bed to avoid toxic voc concerns I have. I'm happy with my joybed because it does all that and I'm happy with it now we've been sleeping on it. My old bed caused some aches and pains I did not realize were there until we switched, and now I feel better in the morning. If this holds up over time I'll be super happy.

Wendy R.

80%

calendar 5 April 2019

Love the plant mattress it was hard to find no bad stuff options. Great so far,...

Nicole

100%

calendar 5 April 2019

So happy we found the natural bed for my son. price was a reasonable plus knowing he's not on anything bad.

Richard S.

100%

calendar 12 April 2019

Thank you. Like my mattress

sarafina c.

60%

calendar 15 April 2019

I am so happy that I'm not allergic to this bed. What would make this bed perfect is side handles

Don C.

100%

calendar 15 April 2019

I'm very satisfied with my cotton mattress. Comfortable.

Chris M.

100%

calendar 17 April 2019

I was literally suffering with back pain in our old mattress and was on a crusade to find relief. Came across joybeds and hoped the springs would do the trick. This bed fixed my back pain, no more waking up with that. Support is there, but top is comfy too. Easy to unroll and set up although it's kind of bulky to move around.

Diane V.

60%

calendar 22 April 2019

Seems to hard for us, but we'll give it some more time and see if it gets better

Keith M.

80%

calendar 22 April 2019

As expected, thanks for that.

Lola S.

100%

calendar 29 April 2019

So happy with my joybed. Sleeping much better with my new mattress. Its supporting and I wak up with no back pain. I returned a foam bed because it hurt my back. This one seems to have solved my problem. Delivery was as expected.

Pete C

100%

calendar 29 April 2019

Sleeping like babies in our lxp. We wanted all natural and we also wanted something not too hard either, so we went with the lxp. It's reasonably soft. Not super soft. Still has good support and feels like a substantial bed. We think it is actually cooler than our previous mattress which did have foam. Recommend!

Wendy H.

100%

calendar 29 April 2019

We were needing a mattress for our son who needed his new bed but we heard bad things about foams so we looked for organic instead. This one was affordable (twin size) so we picked it. Order came quickly. Bed looks good, what we hoped for.

William S

100%

calendar 30 April 2019

So glad to open the packaging and not smell the strong chemical orders. That's what I was wanting (no chemical smell). Natural is the way to go for me.

Adam

100%

calendar 8 May 2019

Its a great mattress with no off gassing which is why I purchased. Glad to smell no off gasses. Aside from that, the mattress is really good. The trial at home was enough to give it a go. Glad we did because we love it.

Karen

100%

calendar 8 May 2019

love the feel - sleeping nice.

LS Erb

100%

calendar 10 May 2019

We just bought the mattress topper and a queen pillows. ..Wow what a difference in our sleep..We are so pleased with these 2 items.

Ivanna

100%

calendar 10 May 2019

I love my new mattress. The feel is so natural. After trying several mattresses through other companies, I am so pleased to experience both comfort and the benefits of avoiding chemicals. There is zero off-gassing, which makes me very happy. The mattress feels great!

Richierich

100%

calendar 10 May 2019

Early to bed; usually early to rise, it is my pleasure to write this review and perhaps, win “the prize!” Comfort and cozy; with just the right touch of, support, I can sleep on my back,, sides or tummy, it feels awfully good to me!

HV

20%

calendar 10 May 2019

Very Strong odor that never aired out- and I had an allergic reaction to the mattress so unfortunately we had to return the bed.

Alex

100%

calendar 10 May 2019

Unlike most nontoxic mattresses that are super expensive, the joybed has a reasonable price. Thanks for making this mattress!

Alex

100%

calendar 10 May 2019

Sleep is great. Shopping was easy, the mattress came within a week. Boxed well and easy to unpack and set up. It's heavy though, so you need 2 people really.

Peter

100%

calendar 10 May 2019

perfect for me. i don't like too soft of a bed, but i need good back support. The bed is right for me, it has the support and is not too soft (and its not too hard either)

dwilliams

80%

calendar 10 May 2019

We have enjoyed the LX mattress, especially it's organic content. We previously bought a hybrid mattress from another manufacturer, but found the foam content made us very hot and uncomfortable. My only reservation has been that it's a little more firm than I anticipated. Otherwise, we are very please with our purchase.

Jenny

100%

calendar 11 May 2019

We purchased this mattress to replace a very old one that was causing my young child to be very congested every morning. He was better within a day or two of sleeping on it! It is also very comfortable, soft, and seems to be well made. We got the middle mattress and it seems firm, but not too firm. It shipped very quickly. Definitely recommend!

dolphine

100%

calendar 12 May 2019

I really appreciated the convenience of recieving the mattress and I seem to get a good night's sleep knowing there are less chemicals.

Jess V.

100%

calendar 13 May 2019

When I received and opened my joybed I was pleasantly surprised how well built it is. Definately got money's worth! It's heavy, and feels solid, substantial, not cheap. When it opened there was no toxic odor either! Just a slight smell of wool, i guess. But not to bother.

Janice T.

100%

calendar 14 May 2019

We are so happy with our LXP! It's comfortable and we're sleeping great and we love knowing it's all natural and there are no chemicals or toxic stuff. We'll be getting ready to order another mattress we need soon. Thanks for making a all natural mattress for us.

Kathy

80%

calendar 17 May 2019

I ordered 3 beds from Joybed...took many weeks to arrive--not the 2-5 days promised. It came by Pilot Freight--not UPS. The boxes were damaged--fortunately the beds we so well-packed they weren't affected. The deliverer left the boxes at the end of my driveway--not by the door as promised. I had to get a neighbor to help me bring them in, as I am disabled. When the beds weren't arriving, I contacted Joybed--they never answered me. The beds themselves are very comfortable. The only problem I have is moving them to clean underneath--they are super heavy. I took a star away because of the delivery situation. I ordered a cheapo bed from Walmart, and it arrived within 2 days. I paid tons of money for these beds, and the delivery was awful. Joybed needs to make sure the delivery is good and on time for ALL customers.

Veronica

60%

calendar 17 May 2019

I love that the bed is non toxic but I feel the coils against my back when laying down. I only weigh 110 lbs! I kept the bed anyway because non toxic is really important to me.

Della

100%

calendar 18 May 2019

I was having a terrible time with the mattress we had bought so decided to look online for a more natural mattress. I am glad I read about Joybed. We have used it for several weeks and sleep without discomfort now. We chose the Joybed LXP, it was firmer than I thought it would be but sleeps great.

Clarence

60%

calendar 18 May 2019

I got the softest mattress they offered(my husband and I are side sleepers) as suggested by the gentleman who help me. Since it was supposed to be softer I didn't get the topper but instead got the mattress cover. I wish I would have gotten the topper since the bed is really firm. I will give it more time to "break in" but I don't like how hard it is at this point. We will see.

Teri

100%

calendar 19 May 2019

I really like the idea of this bed. No foam! No matter what mattress makers tell me, I am still leery of foam out gassing. There is very little or no odor with this mattress. To me though it is a firm mattress. I also purchased a wool mattress pad and am glad I did, it adds just a bit of softness. We have had our Joy mattress about 3 months and are very happy.

phil

40%

calendar 19 May 2019

i was told that this mattress was soft but firm the best way i could put it. now if you are looking for a firm mattress this will probably be your bed for me i need a softer bed then they have here . the people are great and if they ever offer a truly softer mattress i will buy it.

Joe C

100%

calendar 20 May 2019

My back and knee pain have gone away! Perfect support thought out my body!!

smp

100%

calendar 23 May 2019

I picked this mattress for my teen daughter- we got full size. There was no smell, It is soft but firm and she is satisfied. I am thrilled. I did a lot of research and we did not want any foam. It takes some time for it to puff up b/c it comes rolled in pkg.

KC

100%

calendar 24 May 2019

It's awesome! Smells like...nothing...when I opened it. Soooo glad no new car smell. It's sturdy, comfortable, seems well built. Firm support but not hard.

Xavier

100%

calendar 24 May 2019

Had not heard about joybeds until I was researching mattresses, then looking for non-toxic. Was pleasantly surprised to come across joybeds and what I got. LXP queen size received. For me it has great support. Soft but I don't sink into it. I recommend to others.

Jen with Back Pain

100%

calendar 4 June 2019

First, I would like to start off by saying that I am a customer that paid full price and have not been promised anything in return for this review. I am simply reviewing to let others know my experience. I searched and searched for an innerspring mattress without memory foam and somehow stumbled upon JoyBed on the internet. I contacted customer service with some questions and they were very kind and quick to respond. I then decided to order. I purchased this mattress on March 19, 2019. I received it on March 25, 2019. The carrier that delivered the mattress was very professional and on time. I was very pleased with the shipping time and delivery ease. A little back-story... I am in my early 30's, 150 pounds, and suffer from severe lower back pain. I was sleeping on a firm memory phone mattress for 5 years and would hurt in my lower back at times that it was even hard to roll over in the bed. Since sleeping on my JoyBed LXC for a little over 2 months my back pain is not eliminated BUT I do not wake up sore as I did with the memory foam mattress. I tell my husband A LOT how pleased I am that we purchased this mattress and that it is by far the BEST mattress I have ever slept on. With all of this being said, If you are over memory foam or just want to try something different, try JoyBed! Especially since they offer the money back guarantee... What do you have to lose?

Della

80%

calendar 7 June 2019

We purchased the LXP mattress and like it. Our daughter-in-law has to wear all cotton clothes so we decided to get another LXP mattress for our guest bedroom so she could enjoy sleeping at our home without problems. I told her about Joybed’s natural mattresses and she wants to get one also.

Nicole

100%

calendar 7 June 2019

I did a bit of research, hoping to find a non-toxic mattress that wouldn’t break the bank. By chance, I read a blogger review. I’ve had the mattress for a couple of weeks, now, and I couldn’t be happier. Coming from an older foam mattress, this is pretty firm, but there is no pain in the pressure points , which had been an issue with my old mattress. The back pain that had been an issue is also gone and I don’t find myself tossing and turning. It is definitely cooler to sleep on and I’m impressed with how little movement there is. Another major selling point for me is the fact that is does not smell like anything other than new cotton/wool. After taking it out of the box and letting it air out for a couple of hours, I could sleep without fume headaches.(I am extremely sensitive to scents and chemicals) I have not purchased the mattress pad or topper and I don’t think it needs it, butI may end up getting one, just for the added plush factor.. it is very heavy. The delivery guy had a little trouble maneuvering it, so you definitely need another person to set it up or move it. So happy with my purchase!

Franky

40%

calendar 7 June 2019

I was really looking forward to receiving this mattress as I had many conversations with Joybed, I was assured it was very firm. It was described as like lying on concrete (not a very appealing sales term, but better than soft foam) as well as like sleeping on the floor on plush carpet. I ordered the firmest model and it is SOFT. Very soft and I sink into it and wake up very hot. I was leaving on a trip the day after it arrived and have just returned, so I have only spent three nights on it, but it will sadly have to be returned. I am craving a firm bed and thought this would be the answer. It does look good and love the fact the material used for the cover is not a knit style, but it is just too soft and squishy. If someone wants a soft mattress without foam it may be ideal.

Michael Sandler - Host of the Inspire Nation Show

100%

calendar 7 June 2019

Nearly 6 months in and it's our best sleep ever...and without any chemicals, smells, or anything else to affect my wife or myself...particularly as we're looking at starting a family. I love a firm bed (and I've been known to sleep on the floor...and my wife likes a cushy bed. Somehow, someway, Joybed has been the perfect solution. Thank you so much Joybed for such sweet, sweet dreams!!!

Sam

80%

calendar 7 June 2019

I bought the Joybed LXP because it was an economical ecofriendly mattress. We are both side sleepers and wanted a more plush mattress than our Ikea one. Joybed didn't have any offputting odors after unboxing. It is a very heavy mattress and it is not as plush as we would've liked, but the fact that it is so ecofriendly outweighs any slight discomfort from its firmness.

Carynrebecca

100%

calendar 7 June 2019

We ordered this after getting a different mattress for my son. The other one has been airing out for months and it stinks. This one is a great deal for a non toxic mattress. My son was a little freaked out by the coils but just because it was new to him. Wish I had known about Joybed before I spent 1300 bucks on my own! organic mattress

Bob

80%

calendar 7 June 2019

The buying process was excellent. The company promptly answered my questions via email and I received the product within a few days of ordering. The mattress feels firm and supportive, just as I expected, and sleeps cooler than foam. For some reason, however, I am waking up with back pain. I do not understand why, and am still giving the mattress a chance. Joybeds' excellent return policy makes trying out the mattress a risk free process. Thus, even if it does not end up working out, I am glad I tried.

Jen

100%

calendar 7 June 2019

Sleeps wonderfully cool....unlike the foam mattress that are out there. Great support for my back. Love the coil system! It's nice that the edges of the bed are supportive when you sit on the edge of the mattress. Very pleased!

takemetobeach

100%

calendar 7 June 2019

Ordered the joybed mattress in a king. Insanely comfortable. So comfortable that my daughters have taken it over for naptimes and for the preferred mattress in our house to jump on. I will be buying more products from Joybed in the future.

Kaiiba

20%

calendar 8 June 2019

As it took several weeks to arrive and thrn was damaged beyond words when it arrived, i never got to try it out. Awful!

Liz

100%

calendar 8 June 2019

Finding a good mattress is the most challenging purchase decision I've ever made. I've returned many a mattress for being too hot, too soft, too bouncy, too many bad nights! But on this one, I am finally sleeping through the night. I wake up feeling rested. My back doesn't hurt. My muscles don't ache. I sleep a comfortable temperature all night. I don't toss and turn trying to get comfortable. I just sleep. It is a beautiful thing. I sleep next to my hubby and we own 2 TwinXL Joybed XLP mattresses. We previously tried the King Joybed LX. We liked it at first, it was less bouncy than our old The Mattress Factory inner spring had been, the temperature was great, it was much more firm and our backs felt great ... but I woke up aching from the firmness. Even my husband eventually decided it was a little too firm (we are 5'6" 120 lb. and 6'1" 175 lb). Joybed sent us a mattress pad. It made it better. But after another month, I still had aches in the morning if I slept on my side. I don't think I weigh enough for the JoyBed LX. My husband liked it but I just couldn't keep it, so I decided to return it and try the new Luxury Plush that Joybed just came out with. I know, risky, unproven. But I wasn't willing to give up the even temperature, natural material, odor free, nights I'd been enjoying. I went for it. To cut back on motion transfer even more I decided to go with 2 Twin XL sizes instead of 1 King. I still feel some motion, afterall, the Twins are touching sitting on the same frame, but it has made a difference. Our individual restlessness doesn't wake the other as much as we used to. And I'm not aching any more. I'm very happy and much better rested. My husband however wants his old Joybed LX back! He misses how great his back felt. So now I’m getting ready to return 1 TwinXL Joybed LXP and buy him a Joybed LX.

Landon

100%

calendar 8 June 2019

My daughter's love their Joybed! They get a great night's sleep, and my wife loves that the mattresses are not made of junk material. We will likely purchase one for ourselves. Thank you so much for this great product!

Grateful partner

100%

calendar 8 June 2019

My husband reacts poorly to foam. We tried 2 mattresses before finding Joybed. For the first time in ages, he slept through the night and woke up feeling good. This is the perfect mattress for him...and thereby also for me. ????

Kevin

100%

calendar 9 June 2019

Would buy again

nwu

100%

calendar 9 June 2019

the bed is as described and I love it. I'm really pleased I picked this bed and I especially like that it is made in Michigan. I slept so well from the very first night! I have had it 2 months now.

Pres

100%

calendar 10 June 2019

Solid support. No detectable VOC odors.

EmGee

100%

calendar 10 June 2019

This mattress is so perfect. Firm but not hard. Extremely supportive. And non toxic!!

Mike

40%

calendar 11 June 2019

No Joy in Mudville, Casey's back and limbs are taking a beating when sleeping on this bed. Possible need an additional cover over the bed. Rep said we needed to wait 30 days before we can request a cover. Not liking that, but we'll deal with it.

Love

100%

calendar 13 June 2019

So pleased with this mattress! No smell! I could sleep on it the same day I received it. Firm yet comfy. Highly recommend.

norma

100%

calendar 13 June 2019

I purchased a king size Joybed recently. We love the bed and indeed it brings us joy.

grateful

100%

calendar 14 June 2019

I bought this bed to have a new mattress free of chemicals and promote a better sleep for my lungs. This mattress came in a simple box, was easy to set up, and did not have any smell. I added extra pads to it but it was and is still too hard for my princess and the pea spine, so I got a refund but the customer service was fantastic and so so helpful. I would recommend this company for their professional interactions, kindness, and promptness and also if you want a healthy non toxic mattress this is it, if you like a firm one,

Barb

60%

calendar 14 June 2019

I have mixed feelings. I do like it, and I like the green aspects, but it’s not an “aaahhhh” feeling. It’s too firm. It’s almost like a thick futon, and super ridiculously heavy. Had I known this, I wouldn’t have ordered. Not sure if I should return it or not.. it’s not horrible, it’s just not as yummy as I expected.

BBBon

80%

calendar 14 June 2019

I am so happy with this mattress. It is important to me to sleep on something that’s comfortable and made from healthy materials. I’ve had some health issues and I knew organic ws the way to go. There are a lot of organic beds out there once you start looking and this one is at a great price point. The frame was pretty easy to assemble. I highly recommend doing it with two people though. There’s no offgassing, no weird smells. It doesn’t have the same kind of give that a regular bed or futon has, so for me a thin mattress topper helped a lot and created the give that my body remembers. It’s fantastic now. My boyfriend loves the bed too and the customer service was EXCELLENT. Wow, are they nice and helpful and professional! Get one of these. You will love it!

JWM

80%

calendar 14 June 2019

We love the fact that this is a all natural Made in the USA bed! That bring said there is a body depression issue in under 30 days of usage.

M Knapp

100%

calendar 14 June 2019

It has been the best bed we have had! It’s not sagging in the middle!! My husband and I both sleep well!! Love that it’s all natural made!!

private

100%

calendar 14 June 2019

Awesome night sleep! Sleeps cool! Easy to get out of my platform bed with this mattress. It is firm and springy in the right places.

Geneva

100%

calendar 15 June 2019

I’ve been sleeping on my mattress for a few months now and I’m just SO happy!!! Set up was super easy. No smell. Very supportive and comfortable. I’m really happy with this purchase and would recommend to those who are especially seeking a naturally sourced mattress.

Mig

100%

calendar 15 June 2019

This is ana amazing mattress. Firm and supportive, but not hard. So affordable. I'd been looking online for an all natural non toxic mattress for my children, and I was losing hope. Until I found Joybed!! Thank you for great quality and affordability.

arachni_name

100%

calendar 15 June 2019

1"'`--

Annmarie101

100%

calendar 15 June 2019

We have 3 joybeds, and after sleeping on one for the last 4 months, I can say I am still very pleased with the quality of the product! It absolutely feels fresh, no strange chemical odors, just a nice clean feeling that gives me peace of mind and better sleep! No waking up to funny chemical smells, or the loss of circulation that I had from a "natural foam mattress." It was quite scary, literally my legs would go numb - I just wonder how many people could experience something similar and not think that it could be their foam, or rubber latex beds. These beds are on the firmer side, which I like for my back - I sleep on my side and still do just fine with all the pillows I like. Totally worth a try in my opinion for a ecologically smart, as well as health smart choice. The only thing that could make it better is putting a wool mattress pad (humane) on the top of the bed. For one more step to finding an optimal sleeping solution. A seemingly solid small company. Cheers to them for creating the options they offer.

Ccm

100%

calendar 15 June 2019

My hips and back quit hurting after the first night. A great nights sleep! It was delivered on time. Easy to set up.

Nicole

60%

calendar 17 June 2019

I really love love that it's all natural, local and made in America. But it feels like the whole grain all natural high fiber health food cracker version of a bed. I always get a medium-firm bed but I went with the softest bed offered at joybed after reading the reviews and it's honestly too firm for me. It feels like a camp cot. I think if this bed came with a pillow top it would be a lot better.

Timbr

80%

calendar 17 June 2019

Soft ,well made.Nice staff.

DylanEmego

%

calendar 19 June 2019

Find yourself a girl for the night in your city AU: http://soo.gd/Nn0F6o

DylanEmego

%

calendar 19 June 2019

Find yourself a girl for the night in your city AU: http://soo.gd/Nn0F6o

DylanEmego

%

calendar 19 June 2019

Find yourself a girl for the night in your city AU: http://soo.gd/Nn0F6o

DylanEmego

%

calendar 19 June 2019

Find yourself a girl for the night in your city AU: http://soo.gd/Nn0F6o

Eduardostimb

%

calendar 19 June 2019

Pictoa Filles Sexy Pour La Nuit Dans Votre Ville Etats-Unis: http://xurl.es/1kvs9

Eduardostimb

%

calendar 19 June 2019

Pictoa Filles Sexy Pour La Nuit Dans Votre Ville Etats-Unis: http://xurl.es/1kvs9

Eduardostimb

%

calendar 19 June 2019

Pictoa Filles Sexy Pour La Nuit Dans Votre Ville Etats-Unis: http://xurl.es/1kvs9

Eduardostimb

%

calendar 19 June 2019

Pictoa Filles Sexy Pour La Nuit Dans Votre Ville Etats-Unis: http://xurl.es/1kvs9

Joe C

100%

calendar 19 June 2019

Great support for my whole body!

Melissa

100%

calendar 19 June 2019

I ordered a twin size mattress for my 5 year old daughter's bed, and it's working out perfectly. Easy delivery and set up, and she's sleeping soundly (which is the most important thing!).

Crissy

100%

calendar 19 June 2019

It is amazing! Everyone needs to have these mattresses. My children love it and I love knowing that it's safe comfortable

Joy joy!

100%

calendar 19 June 2019

Going chemical-free has much as possible isnt always easy or convenient and especially not cost effective. Ordered 2 of the basic twin mattresses for a temporary "king" in a small apartment then plan to pass to our children. To be fair...we have these on the floor so..?...however, Pleasantly surprised that i cant feel the springs, the sidewall provides decent support and really like the mattress cover we ordered as well! Wanting to purchase a King feom Joybedwhen we move into our home. Ive shopped around and contemplated for a couple years on a "chemical-free" mattress. I feel Joybed makes a quality, clean, and comfortable mattress at a grest (compared) price! Love the NO FOAM!

CEW

100%

calendar 19 June 2019

I have tried (as my own personal bed) them all: Sealy, Serta, Avocado Green, Duxiana, Carolina, King Coil, Memory foam and the Joybed is the most comfortable. My wife and I LOVE it!

Ashley Reigle

100%

calendar 19 June 2019

I looked high and low for a non-toxic twin mattress for my 3 year old's "big girl" bed. I researched a ton of of different mattresses. It was exhausting. I was so happy to find Joybed.! Bed was received quickly, was super easy to unroll, and most importantly she loves it. I have slept in it a few nights too and it is very comfortable. I may purchase a king for Mommy and Daddy in the near future. It's been two weeks and we are VERY happy with our purchase! Thank you!

Phil

80%

calendar 19 June 2019

We had some concerns about putting a mattress in a box. Once out of the box and plastic it turns into a comfortable mattress.

ready for a better night’s sleep?

Details

About
Warranty
Reviews
Compare
Financing

Support

FAQ
Order Status
Returns

Contact Us

1-877-601-7035
Sales
Customer Service