My Cart

Reviews

Rest peacefully, we’re here for you

Founded in 1889, we are almost as old as the town we're from- Grand Rapids, MI. That means we're here today and tomorrow to serve you. Through rigorous engineering, design, material sourcing and manufacturing standards, we’re committed to continually delivering excellence and superior value. And we stand behind our mattress with service, with a 10 year warranty.
100 Night Trial, Easy Free Returns, 10 Year Warranty
Try Joy in your own home for 100 nights. If you change your mind we’ll give you a full refund.
Joy comes with a 10 year warranty, and our 100 year history.

4.7

94.285714285714%

in 28 reviews

5
22
4
5
2
1

Your Rating

Tim

100%

calendar 28 March 2018

I had a memory foam mattress before and couldn't stand the odor. I tried to avoid all foam products since then. This mattress is made of wool, cotton and all the other natural materials and it feels good to sleep on. NO MORE FOAM FOR ME!

Kyle

100%

calendar 3 April 2018

All the other natural mattresses I saw with similar specs are way more expensive. I'm glad I found this website. Ordering online was easy and after 4 days, UPS dropped the mattress in front my door. The cotton and wool layers are extremely comfortable to sleep with, it's a 5 star bed!

Clyde Richard Tea III

80%

calendar 5 April 2018

Groovy Bed Y'All. Far out!!!!

Joan

100%

calendar 5 April 2018

I have never tried a natural mattress before. I came across this bed and decided to give it a try. It's totally worth it! It's much cooler to sleep on comparing to my old foam mattress. I had a very positive experience, recommend!

Emily

80%

calendar 9 April 2018

My husband and I finally decided to change our 7 year old serta mattress. Overall it's a good bed. This mattress is firmer than the one we had, I like it but my husband needs more time to adjust to it. Will report back

Samuel H

100%

calendar 9 April 2018

This is a great mattress. The springs provide great support and the cotton / wool layers make the bed comfortable. This even feels better than the $1600 mattress I had before. Great job JOYBED!

Carlos A

100%

calendar 12 April 2018

Good mattress with fast shipping, love it!

Tiffany

100%

calendar 13 April 2018

I was shopping for a new mattress and I was convinced by all the benefits of the natural materials. So glad I pulled the trigger on this natural mattress. I won't go back to the other mattresses any more.

Robert

100%

calendar 13 April 2018

I called them to check the order status on the third day, the customer service team was very kind and helpful, they even called UPS for me and confirmed the mattress will be delivered the next day. The mattress was here as promised! It's shipped in a box and the mattress is rolled up in many layers of plastic bags. I feel like the mattress is so well protected during shipping. Easy set up process and the mattress is great to sleep on JOYBED, you got a very happy customer here!

Aubriana Lee

100%

calendar 18 April 2018

I sleep on my side so I need a mattress that can help with the pressure around my shoulder and hips. JoyBed did a great job. The springs provide a good support and the mattress align the spline when I lay on my side.

Chris

100%

calendar 18 April 2018

Great mattress

Tyler

100%

calendar 18 April 2018

Best mattress out there for the price. I'm so happy I can get a comfortable natural mattress at this price. It has helped with my back pain and I can sleep cool during the night. would recommend to friends!

Sean

100%

calendar 26 April 2018

Ordered the queen size mattress and I have slept on this mattress for a month already. I was skeptical about buying it online without testing it but I was convinced by the benefits of natural materials. This is the perfect bed! The mattress is cool to sleep on and it's the right comfort. No more back pain when I wake up in the morning! Forget about the foam mattresses and get a natural mattress yourself!

Amelie

100%

calendar 1 May 2018

Very simple check out process and the website is easy to use. I learnt all the specs of the mattress. I live in Chicago and the mattress was delivered in a box after 3 days. I will never shop at the local mattress store again

Qi

100%

calendar 1 May 2018

It doesn't look like a normal mattress so I called the customer service to ask about it. They told me it's because they're trying to keep all the chemicals away, the mattress cover is not dyed as the other mattresses in the market. The mattress preserved the natural color of cotton and wool. I wish I had found this mattress earlier. This is a bed for everyone who cares about their own health! Highly recommend!

Mark

100%

calendar 2 May 2018

Great bed, I was impressed the first night. My previous mattress was also a spring mattress but this one just feels different. I think the natural materials helped a lot.

Scott

80%

calendar 3 May 2018

Does what it is supposed to do. recommend.

Mag S.

100%

calendar 3 May 2018

I don't think the memory foam is healthy and safe for my son so I decided to find him a natural bed. I ordered a twin size from Joy Bed. It's very easy to set up and my son actually did it all by himself. The mattress is very comfortable, I'm glad he likes it. Thanks Joy Bed!

Amy

100%

calendar 7 May 2018

We love this mattress. My husband said he had better sleep on this mattress and I think he fall asleep faster. Love the mattress!

Evelyn

100%

calendar 10 May 2018

I'm a back sleeper and this mattress is great for me. My back is so well supported and I no longer have any back pain. Worth every penny!

Dave

100%

calendar 10 May 2018

Tried the mattress at a friend's place and I liked it. The fact that it has no chemical in it puts my mind at ease. I like this mattress so much, it's a great combination of support and comfort. I hope I had ordered it earlier!

Paul

100%

calendar 14 May 2018

I ordered a twin size bed for my son and I think the natural material is good for his health. I also like the fact that it's a firm bed, which give him better spinal support. It's a good mattress!

Lillie

100%

calendar 16 May 2018

This bed brings joy to my life, I have never slept better!

Jacob

100%

calendar 16 May 2018

My back no longer hurts, I will recommend this mattress to everyone who has back pain problem!

Keith

100%

calendar 14 June 2018

Easy to order, fast delivery, easy-to-unpack. It is cool how the unboxing process is seeing the mattress inflate is cool. JoyBed is a joy. Getting better night's rest it is better than my previous mattress. JoyBed is not too soft or too hard - the bed has the perfect firmness - I sleep well. What I love the most is that I never feel too hot or too cold. It is like sleeping in a perfect climate control environment.

joe

40%

calendar 18 June 2018

I've had my bed for a few weeks now. At first it feels fine, but overnight it seems somewhat hard on my hips, so I think it may be too firm for me. It seems to be a good quality though.

Desertjasmin

80%

calendar 19 July 2018

Well, we have high hopes for this mattress since this is the 9th bed weve ordered in 4 years and had to return due to poor construction, defects, toxic chemicals making me sick, dishonest advertising. The mattress arrived rolled up and compressed, which seemed odd. When you start unwrapping the plastic, the bed starts to expand. It is definitely extremely solid, unlike our last mattress that was literally deconstructing after just 2 weeks. There are no smells, even right out of the plastic! It has just a slightly new smell,, like when you bought furniture years ago before they went toxic. That smell faded by the end of the day though.. Our only disappointment is that this mattress is listed and explained as a 4.5 firmness, but Its more like a 9. Its firm! We are hoping the company works with us to find us a topper for it to add that extra cushion we are both going to need to avoid pressure points. We consider this 4.5 firmness rating false advertising. Its not a medium firmness at all, so beware if youre considering ordering one. If you dont like firm, youll need a topper. Other than that it appears to be well constructed and no toxic odors or chemicals. Hopefully 9 is our lucky number. Will report back after the 100 day warrantee.

gw

80%

calendar 27 July 2018

I've had my joybed for a few nights and like it so far. I notice it sleeps cooler than my previous sealy bed. I don't build up as much heat on this one, it's kind of like i can tell the heat is moves out of the bed so its not as hot. I recommend it.

ready for a better night’s sleep?